2004-01-08
Magnum P.I. We Aren't

Chris and I were watching the end of What Not to Wear (truthfully, I watched almost the whole thing and he just sat down for the very last part) when we smelled something burning. Nasty nasty burning smell. Our apartment had already reeked once today so we were on the brink of going postal or at least laying down for a very long time to rest from scent-induced headaches.

We sniffed around the windows, the chairs, all the outlets, eventually we even moved the furniture all around so we could smell the heater vents.

Turns out it was a plastic spoon melted in the dishwasher..which is all the way in the kitchen. Plastic spoons + drying rod = the 7th circle of hell.

Now I'm going to call it quits so that I can't do or make anything else stupid, at least for today. Also I want to get into the groove of running very early in the morning. Yay!

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host