2004-01-22
Over to Canterbury we Wende

In my English Class (which has less than 10 people in it, eight of which I'm sure are smarter than I am) we had the option of giving a presentation over a Canterbury Tale or writing a paper. I thought the presentation would be no big deal, you just go up..yap about a tale, sit down and it's all gravy.

This boy today was in charge of the first presentation and he did not just give a presentation, he summarized in verse (verse mind you, VERSE), dressed up as a scholar, including a bundle of books and glasses. I hate him. My English teacher must be smoking the crack if she thinks I'm going to come close to doing that. I don't role play, it's not in my nature.

In other English professor related news, this teacher who is more grandmotherly than both my grandmothers combined said "make whoopie" today. If that's not disturbing I don't know what is.

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host