2004-02-18
People are About to Get Unpleasantly Surprised

While I was walking up to the sixth floor of Tidwell I ran into my Christian Lit prof talking to another prof, and he says "There's my Honors College Student, where you headed?" So I tell him and he starts walking the rest of the way up with me (he's on the same floor as the other prof) and says something about the mid-term, and I say "So the mid-term is an essay?" and he says "Yes, and I'm expecting a lot out of you as one of the bright Honors kids also, you could really up your participation, I want to see your hand in the air." Yeah, super. Especially since I haven't done half the reading. I'm not even taking the class for Honors credit and yet I'm still getting screwed.

Next up, History of Christian Theology prof. I'm not doing well in that class. I didn't turn in a paper on time and he's not taking it. Fan-tastic. So he starts blabbing about how I should just up my class participation, will do. So then he says "since you are one of the more motivated students I hate for this paper to get in the way of you excelling in the course." Most motivated students? WTF? Since when have I ever been motivated? Since when have I ever been the bright girl? NEVER. That's when.

I'm going to have a nervous breakdown.

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host