2004-10-14
TV Magnet

This morning after my 9:30 class, which I got up to work on at 7:00 ("hello, responsibility! Where have you been?) I went to the Student Union Building to eat a breakfast and drink a soda.

I get my breakfast and my soda and sit down on this big overstuffed soda with next to another overstuffed sofa with a girl working on Chemistry. On one of the big screen tvs there's some unknown show on the Hallmark Channel. It shows an overweight and old My-So-Called-Life dad, and this stupid kid who takes pictures. We both sit listening to terrible dialogue until the Chemistry girl says

"I'm not watching this, you can turn it"

I reply "I'm not watching it either, I have no idea what this is"

We both turn back to the TV and sit jaws agape.

It's Touched by an Angel, which is a terrible show with the crappy quick cuts and unbelievable dialogue, yet I got sucked in.

I decided to leave once the line "God's light can see through any darkness" was spoken. I get up to go, and there are now approximately 8 girls and 1 guy watching this show.

Do none of us have class? Or homework? Touched by an Angel? It just shows how mind-numbingly dull schoolwork can be when we all pick that as an alternative.

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host