2004-01-25
Surreal

I always manage to get lost on my way to church. I go every week (almost) and yet I cannot find a route to follow everytime, probably because I always get lost. There are too many one-way streets in Waco, and I have this compulsion to turn on Franklin no where in downtown Waco I'm headed.

So I was lost today, which made me late for church. It was exactly 10:30 when I parked (on a side street, because I past the church, (they all look the same..FANCY) without even realizing I was on the right road for the church) and when I got out of the car the bells were already ringing. I never knew the church had bells probably because I'm usually a punctuality-nazi. So the bells were ringing and the fancy smancy front doors were closed. So I'm in a dress, running across the street, and I think "wouldn't it be great if I was running to break up someone's wedding?" It was that type of moment. The only thing missing was a flock of pigeons for me to scatter and an instance of unrequited love.

On a somewhat related note, today is beautiful. I'm glad to be a Wacoan on days like this.

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host