2004-01-28
A Collection of Letters Written to the Boys Sitting in my 9:00 Class, Never Sent

Dear Tanner,

I know you must have bad ears and the professor really doesn't speak very clearly, but please stop looking at my notes. I find it endearing that you're comfortable enough to lean time and time again over my desk, but what you don't realize is that my notes don't make any sense. I only write down things that strike my fancy and often I'll write it in goofy cursive writing or maybe in block letters. Yes that little picture of a man with a fish is supposed to be Jesus, and yes I do realize it's way faster to just write out "Jesus" than draw the picture, but really, I like my Jesus picture. You have as much of a clue about what the professor is saying as I do, take my word for it.

Love, Andrea

Dear Cute Emo Boy to the Left of Me,

I heart you. You're so cute. Did you notice today that we were both wearing Converse? And the messenger bags? Is that more than a coincidence or what? Marry you? Okay. That girl on the left of you dominating all your pre-class conversation is a witch. Yes she pays attention in class and is way more attentive to what chapters we were supposed to have read, but she doesn't heart you like I heart you.

Temporarily yours, Andrea

Dear Football Player Sitting Behind Me,

Please bring tissues to class. You're disgusting. I do not want to hear your kllllirkcoughcoughsniffsniff. It makes me gag. Are you purposely doing that in my ear? Do you not see my shoulders tensing up? If you would like I'll start bringing tissues for me and you. I'm open to that possibility.

Love, Andrea


<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host