2004-02-06
Let's Go Through the Morning o' Andrea

So I stayed up too late last night. Of course. I spend too much time yapping on the instant messaging device and didn't sleep. Of course I was studying at the same time for my Christian Theology exam. Whee. I went to bed at 4:00 with every intention of waking up at 7:00 and studying more.

There's a knock on my door at 9:00. 9:00. I wake up. My test is going on right then while I'm geting out of bed. I start flipping out and put on clothes that I wore yesterday (I kept my pajama shirt on, no bra) and asked Bessie to drop me off at school so I wouldn't have to find a parking spot. My teeth weren't brushed and my hair was everywhere, it was beginning-of-the-morning hair. Curly hair without a shit load of product is gross. Believe me..

I get to class 10 minutes late. Take the exam. Realize I forgot my Spanish composition at the apartment, it's due today. I have 20 minutes before next class and decide to ride the trolley back to the apartment and then grab it and drive back. I get on the trolley. I walk to my apartment.

I don't have my fucking keys. We have a spare key hidden somewhere on our balcony, which isn't really a balcony it's a more of a patio with a fence (1st floor). I'm wearing flip flops (wow read number 6 here) and it rained yesterday. It actually rained a whole hell of a lot yesterday. So I'm in the mud hoisting my legs over this fence (long legs are good for the initial reaching, not so much for the struggling over) and go to the key hiding spot.

It's not there. Yeah. So I re-hop the fence, land in the mud, toe coverage in the muddage, walk to the apartment office, in the cold, and ask for a key. Do you have your driver's licence? they ask. If I didn't even remember my fucking keys the probability of me having my driver's license is slim to none. So no. How do they know where I live? I don't know.

So they get a guy to drive me in a golf cart to my apartment and open the door for me. A mentally retarded guy. We talked about the wind. Boy was it windy. It really was windy. Look at all the wind. Those cars with the top down, I bet it's windy. Yes. It's windy. I was cold, really.

So now I'm in my apartment, way too late to get back to campus and I just read on my syllabus that "failure to attend on that day (the compositions are due)will result in a 0." Whee to that. Whee I tell you.

She drops the lowest grade. Still. I'm going to start going to bed at 10:00. That is all.

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host