2004-07-01
The Way I See Things

I've dated a lot of people. Not enough to make me a ho bag, but enough so that I think I've had a pretty reasonable palate of guys and enough to where I'm pretty firm in the belief that I must be a good kisser. ::ahem::

I had a mini-crisis last night. This could easily be linked to Nick breaking up with me but I really don't think that is it. Which is sad. For Nick. I knew we weren't going to work out when it all started, I knew that I read and he didn't and very few people realize what a BIG DEAL that is in a relationship. The way I see it the world is split into two major categories, the readers and the non-readers. The readers do better to just stick together.

I digress. The reason I was so sad last night was because I finally realized that I'm a good girl, kind of. In reality I'm a mess. A mess a mess a mess. Externally though I'M A GOOD GIRL for any boy. I have a fantastic, not-psychotic-for-most-part family, I go to a terrific school, I READ, I'm pretty smart, I can hold my alcohol, and I like baseball. Plus I have pretty okay genes.

So here I am, a good girl. Good girl. And out of all the guys I've dated (which is near 20 now, but shhh) only two of them were really worthy. And when I say worthy, I mean to the point that I'm not the cool one in the relationship. They are definitely the cool one in the relationship and I just hang around waiting for them to speak because when they did it was like angels singing. Or something. I need to stop dating guys because I like them (if I don't see a future with them) or because I think I can change them (how many wives have you heard say DON'T ASSUME THIS).

Well this is this and that is that and this is the longest journal entry EVER.

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host