2004-07-22
Love, Actually

I never saw Love, Actually in theaters, but I rented it two nights ago. It's a fairly entertaining film; I watched the whole thing, the deleted scenes, and then half the film again with the director's comments. This is why days later I am stills taying up past the ungodly hour of three.

I have some problem with the premise of the film, whih is "Love actually is everywhere" like it's some big surprise and ooohhh look, this as good imaginative as The Matrix. I understand that this the title is actually Love Actually, but I hate that for some weird (why.does.it.just.leave.you.hanging) so I renamed it Love, Actually. Anyways. Love is everywhere. Duh. That's retarded. The director is all pleased with himself for having come up with this brilliant idea for a movie, but I think everyone has always known that.

Even the bible (paraphrase here) says that "even sinners love their family and those closest to them, it's those who love everyone that are a rarity". That doesn't deserve to be in quotations because it's not an actual verse, but there is a verse quite like it, I promise. Anyways. It made me sad that people needed this movie to remind them about love. Poor God.

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host