2004-11-09
No Socks and Shoes for This Girl

My foot is all swollen and itchy, and it is because I got stung by a bee. I thought the swelling went down, and I was excited, but now I can see it just went down so it could turn my whole foot red.

It happened on Sunday, and I was sitting at a table outside with Tibra, Aaron, and Matt. I had just gotten my drink and sat down, and then started squealing that horrible squeal that only girls can make "EEEEEIIIIIII" "EEEEEEEEEEEIIIIIIIIIII". The bee was still on my freaking foot, just chillin with his stinger imbedded in my flesh. I started squealing "EEEEEIIIIIII SOMEONE GET IT OFF GET IT OFF" and Matt acted like he was going to kick it off with his huge massive boot to which I replied "no thank you". Finally I just took off my flip flop and scraped it off myself.

The best part of the whole debacle was when Aaron got a Newsweek with President Bush on the cover, rolled it up and started killing ALL the bees with much vigor saying "You've messed with the wrong people, here's a pre-emptive strike for you bitches."

It still makes my week kind of sad though.

<<<< | >>>>
navi
new
old
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
shoes
host